2019 Term Dates

Term Dates 2019

Term 1

Wednesday 30th January 2019 - Term 1 begins

Public holiday: Waitangi Day 6 February

Teacher Only Day: Friday 15 February

Friday 12 April 2019 - Term 1 Ends

School holiday: Saturday 13 April - Sunday 28 April

(includes Easter and Easter Tuesday and ANZAC day)

Term 2

Monday 29 April 2019 – Term 2 begins

Friday 31st May Teacher Only Day with Queen’s Birthday

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 3 June

Friday 5 July 2019 - Term 2 Ends

School holiday: Saturday 6 July – Sunday 21 July

Term 3

Monday 22 July  2019 - Term 3 Begins

Friday 27 September 2019 - Term 3 Ends

School holidays: Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October

Term 4

Monday 14 October 2019 - Term 4 Begins

Public holiday: Labour Day 28 October

Tuesday 17 December 2019 - Term 4 Ends


For more information on New Zealand School Terms see the Ministry of Education website.