2017 Term Dates

 
Term 1
(10 weeks)
 Thursday 2 Feb Term 1 begins
  • Monday 6th February - Waitangi Day, public holiday
 Thursday 13th April Term 1 ends
 

Term 2 

(10 weeks)
 Monday 1 May Term 2 begins
  • Friday 2nd June Teacher only day, school closed
  • Monday 5th June, Queens birthday, public holiday
 Friday 7th July Term 2 ends
Term 3
(10 weeks)
 Monday 24th July Term 3 begins

 Friday 29th September Term 3 ends
 
Term 4 2017
(9.5 weeks)
 Monday 16th October Term 4 begins
  • Friday 20th October, Teacher only day, school closed
  • Monday 23rd October, Labour Day, public holiday
 Wednesday 20th December 2017 Term 4 ends
Notes:  Easter falls in the first school holidays - Sunday 16th April Easter Sunday 
              Anzac Day falls in the first school holidays - Tuesday 25th April


2018 Term Dates

 
Term 1

 Wednesday 31st Jan Term 1 begins
  • Tuesday 6th February - Waitangi Day, public holiday
  • Friday 30th March - Tuesday 3rd April - Easter weekend
 Friday 13th April Term 1 ends
 

Term 2 


 Monday 30th April Term 2 begins
  • Friday 1st June Teacher only day, school closed
  • Monday 4th June, Queens birthday, public holiday
 Friday 6th July Term 2 ends
Term 3

 Monday 23rd July Term 3 begins

 Friday 28th September Term 3 ends
 
Term 4 2017

 Monday 15th October Term 4 begins
  • Friday 19th October, Teacher only day, school closed
  • Monday 22nd October, Labour Day, public holiday
 Tuesday 18th December 2018 Term 4 ends

For more information on New Zealand School Terms see the Ministry of Education website.